The Overtones “Good Ol’ Fashioned Love” – Reviews Amazon

Good Ol' Fashioned Love (Platin)

 

Amazon (DE)

 

“Kann man sich stundenlang anhören, tolle Musik, werde mir sicher noch mehr davon kaufen. Super Stimmen und tolle Songs.”

06.06.2013 – Stephanie Remberger – Bewertung: 4/5

 


 

“Die CD hat nicht zu viel versprochen. Hatte die 5 im ZDF gesehen und gehört. War begeistert. Die Band ist sehr zu empfehlen wenn man auf moderne Swingmusik steht.

Mir hat sie sehr gut gefallen, gut hörbar beim Auto fahren.”

04.02.2013 – Jubilar “sk” – Bewertung: 5/5

 


 

“Tolles Album! Ich habe schon vor dem Kauf dieses Albums einige Songs von den Overtones gehört. Daher wollte ich mehr hören und wurde von diesem Album nicht enttäuscht!”

27.01.2013 – Guido Wiedenlübbert – Bewertung: 5/5

 


 

“Diese CD ist echt super, es sind nicht nur 2-3 gute Titel drauf, sondern man kann wirklich sagen, dass alle Titel gut anzuhören sind! Ich finde sie empfehlenswert!”

05.11.2012 – Victoria – Bewertung: 5/5

 


 

“Diese CD ist einfach super! Die Musik der fünf Musiker verbreitet einfach gute Laune und macht Spaß.
Die Lieder sind teilweise bekannt, neu überarbeitet und herrlich vielseitig gesungen. Jeder kann sich seine Lieblingsstimme raussuchen.
“Gefunden” habe ich die Gruppe bei RTL-Nitro, als Erkennungsmusik. Ich finde es schade, das diese Gruppe bisher bei den Radiosendern nicht stattfindet.
Ich werde mir noch mehr davon anhören.”

18.09.2012 – CHO – Bewertung: 5/5

 


 

“Tolles Album! Ich habe schon vor dem Kauf dieses Albums einige Songs von den Overtones gehört. Daher wollte ich mehr hören und wurde von diesem Album nicht enttäuscht!”

27.01.2013 – Guido Wiedenlübbert – Bewertung: 5/5

 


 

“Hey Fans von The Overtones,
das ist eine tolle CD für Liebhaber von Swingmusik. Habe die Gruppe in einem kleinen Ausschnitt im TV gesehen und war sofort von den jungen Männern mit ihren unterschiedlichen Stimmen begeistert. Musste mir gleich die CD kaufen. Echt tolle CD, die Musik kann ich nur empfehlen.”

07.06.2012- Kerstin Moser – Bewertung: 5/5


 

“Super CD, tolle Jungs!!! Wahnsinnige Stimmvielfalt und toller Swing machen diese CD zum “must have”. Sicher nicht die letzte CD, die ich mir von “The Overtones” gekauft habe.”

24.04.2012- Martina Brand – Bewertung: 5/5

 


 

Amazon (UK)

 

“Treated myself to this album and love it – every song is fab. All five of the Overtones have super voices and they harmonise perfectly – thoroughly enjoy this album and would highly recommend it.”

27.06.2014 – Ms S H Glassbrook – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“I can’t fault The Overtones. They deliver in all areas and they sound as good live as on record. They are superb artists. I can’t get enough!”

26.06.2014 – Deecee – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“You have to love the overtones. Their voices are beautiful and nothing beats singing along to their songs, it’s good to hear some of the old songs making a come back.”

24.05.2014 – Joanne Fenton – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“This group reminds me of Frankie Valley. A great cd for young and old. Remember these songs playing in my coffee bar.”

10.05.2014 – Gillian Mason – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“Bought Saturday Night at The Movies first and enjoyed it very much so thought would give this album a try. Was not disappointed. Great music. Buy it and see.”

08.05.2014 – Mrs J – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“Excellent tunes! I’ve had this CD in my car, pretty much on repeat, for weeks. I’m in love with each song! Praise for The Overtones!!!”

19.04.2014 – Janna M Landry – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“The Overtones have such as upbeat tone to their music! Love them!! One of my favourite bands ever! Great album!”

15.04.2014 – Lorrianne – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“This group is great with these type of songs. They sings with great love and affection and their stage show is brilliant.”

10.04.2014 – Mrs L. M. Hobbs – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“Treated myself to this album and love it – every song is fab. All five of the Overtones have super voices and they harmonise perfectly – thoroughly enjoy this album and would highly
recommend it.”

27.06.2014 – Ms S H Glassbrook – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“I’ve just been to see the Overtones in concert (Saturday Night At The Movies) for the third time and they just get better and better. They even took the time to sign autographs for their fans after the concert. My sister-in-law came four thousand miles from the USA to see them. When they were told this, all five of them hugged and kissed her. To say it made her night would be a massive understatement. In our family we have several copies of all their albums but, if you haven’t seen them live, you don’t know what you’re missing. These guys are second to none and you are quaranteed a wonderful time!”

10.03.2014 – Alan Powell – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“Amazing talent! I have collected all their recordings – just marvelous talent will show and these guys can sing anything can not wait to hear their next recordings.”

21.01.2014 – Sandra Fassenfelt – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“Received this cd as a gift. Had never heard of The Overtones before. It is one of my favourite cd. Easy listening, cheerful. Just gives you a good feeling listening to it.”

01.01.2014 – HHI – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“Love this CD, such a good buy and have recommended to friends. Can’t stop listening to it! Definitely recommend if into jazz, blues, soul type music.”

18.07.2013 – Hannah Atkin – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“This is a brilliant album from the best group around, a mix of original and classic songs that are all sung perfectly. All classic songs are sung better than the original artists. This group is very addictive once you hear one song you’ll want to hear them all, we play them everyday and are great to sing along to whatever you are doing, there are songs for all genres and tastes and the feel good factor will cheer up if needed would recommend to everyone who loves great music.”

12.06.2013 – Amazon Customer – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“This album is catchy and simply “good ‘ol’ fashion ” fun.
Great old songs performed in a delightful way by very talented young men.”

24.05.2013 – Lady Serenity – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“Brilliant! I love this group just don’t see or hear enough of them. I just wish that more people would follow them. They could sing anything. I would love to see them live, but this CD is always in my car. I love to listen to it whilst driving.”

22.04.2013 – Dawn Guthrie – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“I like The Overtones music very much as it is very easy listening. Theiy have a unique sound which I love.”

12.04.2013 – Mrs J R Bruce – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“This is a nice collection of songs. I became a fan after watching them perform on their recent tour. My son was their keyboard player.
It doesn’t set the world alight but it swings along quite nicely at home or in the car. I get the feeling these down to earth lads will produce some great stuff in the future. Good listening.”

17.03.2013 – R Williams – Rating: 4/5

 


 

“Fantastic album, lived up to expectations and then some! The whole family enjoy having a sing a long. Highly recommended”

11.03.2013 – Easylife Momma – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“Superb singing with great do-wop harmonies. Great arrangements of some well known favourites. For those who like top quality harmony singing, this album cannot be bettered.”

09.02.2013 – The Rocket – Buckinhamshire – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“Their harmonies are second to none. You don’t get many groups who can truly sing like that (apart from the Osmonds).”

21.01.2013 – E. McGlashan – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“This is my first CD from the Overtones, very pleased with it played it straight away, love this kind of music , makes you feel good, lovely tone, I will definitaley be buying more of their music.”

06.12.2012 – Alliegracie – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“If you like perfect harmonies, from music 50 -60s, then you will absolutely love this group, and they are so vibrant, refreshing, and full of fun. Oh, and boy they can all sing! I went to see them in York last Saturday and they were Amazing!They just keep getting better and better and they are a class act .I absolutely love this cd and it really does grow on you, but that doesn’t take long.”

01.12.2012 – Ms A Moore – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“I am a music seller so I hear tons of albums. This is absolutely terrific. If they had been around in the fifties they would be a massive name. Great album.”

31.08.2012 - Mr. J. E. Ferguson “Fergy” – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“Great CD Not a bad track on it! If you’re in to close harmony groups this is the one for you! Reminiscent of the Platters if you’re old enough to remember them.”

08.05.2012 – PC – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“Bought this after hearing Gambling Man,and it does NOT disappoint at all. Not one track I didnt like, with some old favourites given a refreshingly new sound. I am a fan of close harmony, barbers shop type music but these lads are one of the best at it, with help no doubt from the production team. All round, VERY pleased with the CD and the price…a bargain !!”

28.03.2012 – The Furry Ferret – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“WOW, just WOW. Those guys are absolutely FANTASTIC. All the songs are very well done. The harmonies, the production values… It’s all very, very well done. I am very happy for their success. Finally a group that looks good, has class and consists of people who can SING. Can’t wait for their next album.”

10.03.2012 – Stan “TopCat” – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“This a great album, have not stopped playing it since I got it. Great to see some younger men singing great songs that are fab to listen to.”

18.02.2012 – Clm – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“This album is great, infectious and toe tapping in the style of 60’s music. I would recommend it to anyone who likes good beat and words you can hear and understand.”

05.02.2012 – Pigsy – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“Bought this cd because it was a featured album on my favourite radio station. I have to say that the tracks are great and the deep voice gives me shivers. My kids love it and can’t get the catchy gambling man out of my head. This is a must buy.”

26.01.2012 – J. M. Hiley – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“FAB CD!!! Really love the range of songs, and their voices are just BEAUTIFUL!
Bought two – One for me, and one as a Christmas stocking filler for Mum – Think she’s going to love it as much as I do :o)”

29.11.2011 – N. A. Mason – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“If you haven’t already got this CD – GET IT NOW!
This is not my usual genre of music but I saw these guys being interviewed and loved their style. I play this CD in my kitchen – it helps me with the cooking and cleaning – I just groove the time away whilst working! I play it in my car on every trip, even my 16 year old daughter, who normally wouldn’t have anything to do with my taste, sings along with me and the boys.
Honestly, it is soooo groovy (even for a 40 something yr old woman)!
Buy it and dance those extra pounds away whilst you get ready for Christmas – in fact, I’m going to buy more copies for Christmas pressies!”

17.11.2011 – J. Hilton – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“My Daughter had a CD of The Overtones, Good Ol’Fashioned Love songs, it took me back to the 60’s/70’s and immediately I wanted to bye this CD. Its lively, good lyrics and most of all has good rhythm. I love playing it in my car fairly loud makes me feel happy.”

29.05.2011 – Josie Seath – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“Oh, what a fantastic album, and what a festive story about how these five boys were discovered singing to one another while decorating a shop. Who knows whether that’s true, but these are stellar harmonies involving five wonderful voices, and if this is an old-time sound, the Overtones have brought it to life for the 21st century. “Gambling Man,” which is one of the original songs on the album is going to be one of my most favorite songs for a very long time to come. One of the best albums of the year!”

16.05.2011 – Karlis Streips – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“Whilst the TV was on obe Sunday evening and I was reading and drinking a glass of wine I heard the Overtones pumping out a number which distracted me from reading, they was on Skating on Ice (I don’t admit to watching this but it was on and yes I did watch) they were singing of course not skating and I was impressed so much so I dropped my booked and went into search mode and found the CD. Very impressed with it and for the money even better. Try it, even listen before you buy…enjoy it we do.”

27.04.2011 – Bakerman – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“Until these lads appeared on Dancing on Ice I had not heard of them. Now I cant wait for their next CD. This is real toe tapping stuff and is a good mix of covers and original material. If you have wondered whether to buy this or not, get it pronto, you won’t regret it!!”

17.04.2011 – G. G. Beament – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“Until these lads appeared on Dancing on Ice I had not heard of them. Now I cant wait for their next CD. This is real toe tapping stuff and is a good mix of covers and original material. If you have wondered whether to buy this or not, get it pronto, you won’t regret it!!”

17.04.2011 – G. G. Beament – Rating: 5/5


 

“I can’t remember the last time I was this excited about an act. Their voices are sublime, individually and in harmony, and I truly believe they could sing anything! The album features covers from many different eras, but the overall sound can’t really be pigeon-holed – it’s doo-wop but not as we know it, as there is a distinctly modern flavour to The Overtones.
Personal favourites are the fantastic Gambling Man (an original number of theirs and a toe tapping upbeat gem) and Have I Told You Lately where the bass voice of Lachie Chapman really shines. Been listening to this album every day for 3 months now and still love it just as much – you can’t help but smile when you listen to it. Having seen them in interviews etc they seem like genuine, talented and hard working musicians and I’m looking forward to seeing them live on their upcoming tour.”

13.05.2011 – Lola DeLorean – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“One of the best albums I have ever heard. Since getting it have played it non-stop. The harmonies are brill, the range of song as good. Not a lot more to say really just a truly amazing album. Well done boys, can’t wait for the next!”

13.05.2011 – Astra – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“Fantastic cd my daughter introduced me to the Overtones, she’s 31 but we enjoyed it so much (were in our 50s) we brought our own copy and listen to it often, great sound :-)”

18.02.2011 – Mrs. Bale – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“An excellent album of well-known songs brilliantly sung. You will be singing these all day and anoying the bejesus out of everyone. A great album for the car!! If you like good, close-harmony singing with a variety of different tempos and moods then this is the album for you. 10/10″

11.02.2011 – MW5286 – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“Wonderful talented young men who sing in the swing style of music. I never tire of listening to the CD, with every track a winner. If you like swing music, then this is definitely one to add to your collection, a must for every music lover.”

12.01.2011 – Y. Pees – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“Get your dancing shoes! You won’t be able to keep still when listening to this CD. For Darts (the group of the 70’s) now read the Overtones. Hope you enjoy it as much as we are.”

31.12.2010 – Bookworm – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“A really good conception with a line of great looking young men who will have a wide appeal to many age groups. The music is easy listening doo wop, harmonies and their own song Gambling Man is absolutely brilliant.. let’s be having more of their own creations as there are many ‘cover versions’ on this album..however a really good listen and an excellent CD to play at Christmas, makes a pleasant and cheerful change.”

03.12.2010 –  J. E. Newbold “Redmissy” – Rating: 5/5

 


 

“0ne of the best CD’s to-date, playing it non-stop, each and every song is sung to perfection harmonies excellent. Love every song and hope they make another CD in the future which without hearing I would buy it instantly. I have no hesitation in recommending, you will not be disappointed, it is a real gem!”

26.11.2010 – Flowers “Mrs Patricia Ross” – Rating: 5/5

 


 

New album "Sweet Soul Music" OUT NOW!!! www.theovertones.tv